framewera.blogg.se

Send my love cover adele
Send my love cover adele












send my love cover adele

Her third studio album, 25, was released in 2015 and became the year's best-selling album, also breaking first-week sales records in the UK and US, where it is the only album to sell over three million copies in a week. In 2012, Adele released "Skyfall", a soundtrack single for the James Bond film of the same name, which won the Academy Award and the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song. Rolling stone magazine placed her album 21 in their listing of 500 Greatest Albums of All Time (2020). The success of 21 earned Adele numerous mentions in the Guinness Book of Records.

send my love cover adele

The album received a record-tying six Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year, and the Brit Award for British Album of the Year. She was the first female artist in the history of the Billboard Hot 100 to have three simultaneous top-ten singles as a lead artist, with "Rolling in the Deep", "Someone Like You", and "Set Fire to the Rain", all of which also topped the chart. According to Billboard, 21 is the top-performing album in the US chart history, topping the Billboard 200 for 24 weeks (the longest for a female artist ever).

send my love cover adele

It was certified 18x platinum in the UK (the highest by a solo artist of all time) and Diamond in the US. It became the world's best-selling album of the 21st century, with sales of over 31 million copies. Adele was honoured with the Brit Award for Rising Star as well as the Grammy Award for Best New Artist.Īdele released her second studio album, 21, in 2011. 19 has sold over 2.5 million copies in the UK and was named in the top 20 best-selling debut albums of all time in the UK. Her debut album, 19, was released in 2008 and spawned the UK top-five singles "Chasing Pavements" and "Make You Feel My Love". After graduating in arts from the BRIT School in 2006, Adele signed a record deal with XL Recordings. You couldn't keep up, you were falling down (down)Īdele Laurie Blue Adkins (, born ), known mononymously as Adele, is an English singer and songwriter. You couldn't handle the hot heat rising (rising) I'd be your last love everlasting you and me You put your hands on, on my body and told me But actually all of her songs are incredible and I wish I could cover all of them! Hope you enjoy this cover! x ‘Send My Love’ is definitely my favourite song from Adele’s album.














Send my love cover adele