framewera.blogg.se

Photo sharing sites like flickr
Photo sharing sites like flickr












I love using Ghost as a blogging platform, but adapting it to a portfolio site wasn't great, and it felt clunky similar to adapting WordPress in the same manner. Lychee isn't bad, but extremely limited in its current incarnation. That normally doesn't bother me too much, but it's become extremely common to the point that it's cookie-cutter looking.

photo sharing sites like flickr

Both were easy to use and self hosted, but once you've seen one of the layouts, you know you're looking at a ProPhoto or RawFolio site. The primary choices were ProPhoto and RawFolio.

photo sharing sites like flickr

Open source would've been awesome, but I was also willing to pay for it.

photo sharing sites like flickr

I wanted a simple portfolio site that wasn't a gallery host (flickr, 500px), wasn't ugly (Coppermine, ZenPhoto, Pwigo), wasn't full of security holes (Gallery2 no longer being updated, anything WordPress based), and I could self host. I pretty much was in the exact same situation as the OP.














Photo sharing sites like flickr